The Girls

Hang out with the girls of "Girls"

Find What Makes You Happy

Leave a comment

Thought Catalog

Do you loathe your own birthday but count down the days to celebrate for your roommate’s? Do you cook a flawless dish of chicken parmesan for your partner and tell them you can settle with a bowl of Captain Crunch for dinner? Do you come back from vacation with a bag full of shot glasses for your friends but forget to buy one for yourself?

My whole life I have gone completely out of my way to do things for other people. There has never been a time where I’ve just baked a batch of my favorite white chocolate macadamia nut cookies for myself to merrily munch on. I don’t even save a couple to the side because I feel too guilty when they could be in the happy hands of others. I have this innate desire to do things for everyone else. I am an avid people pleaser.

If…

View original post 569 more words

Leave a Reply

